Conference Committees


Please note that there is an Open Agenda in the Security Councils. This Open Agenda means that these committees may discuss any topic that is within their purview, not merely those topics that will be discussed in our Presidents' Letters. All other committees are limited to discussing the four topics assigned to them. However, any and all committees are subject to the possibility of being asked to discuss an emerging international crisis or being given an emergency simulation.

Please be aware that the availability of countries is always in flux. Once Open Registration begins, country availability can change on a daily basis as schools register, take additional assignments, or give back unneeded assignments. Country assignments will be updated as schools complete their registration. The Registrar reserves the right to add countries to select committees should all committees fill up well in advance of the conference. The addition of countries will only be done as a last resort if committees are full and in conjunction with the availability of committee space at the hotel.

President's Letters

Security Council


  • Open Agenda

Countries: Belgium, China, Côte d’Ivoire, Dominican Republic, Equatorial Guinea, France, Germany, Indonesia, Kuwait, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States

Historical Security Council 1956


  • Open Agenda

Countries: Australia, Belgium, China, Cuba, France, Iran, Peru, Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, United Kingdom, United States, Yugoslavia

North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO)


  • Reinforcing the Alliance’s Deterrence and Defence
  • Stepping up the Fight against Terrorism
  • Fairer Burden-Sharing between NATO members

Countries: Albania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

UN Development Programme (UNDP)


  • Eradicate Poverty in all its Forms and Dimensions
  • Accelerate Structural Transformations
  • Build Resilience to Shocks and Crises

Countries: Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cuba, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Iran, Ireland, Japan, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Republic of Moldova, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

UN High Commission on Refugees (UNHCR)


  • Ending Statelessness
  • Displacement in Central America
  • Climate Change and Disaster Displacement

Countries: Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Germany, Holy See, Italy, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Turkey, United States

European Council


  • Climate Change
  • Disinformation and Hybrid Threats
  • EU’s Strategic Partnership with Africa

Countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Delegate A-Team

Delegates represent absent nations in the various councils at the request of those councils to answer specific questions about that nation’s position on agenda topics or in emergency simulations. Upon receipt of a request for an A-Team representative, delegates must be prepared to take on the role of any requested nation, NGO, or other representative of any internationally recognized organization within a very short period of time.